We are excited to introduce you to the 2019 Promising Practices recipients! This year, Character.org received nearly 400 applications from schools and organizations from the across the globe. While not everyone can be selected, we celebrate everyone who submitted an application, and we thank you for your dedication to bringing character to your communities. We invite you to learn more about some of the exciting and inspiring initiatives below.

Doug Karr


A. Russell Knight Elementary School
A.C. Redshaw Elementary School
Alamance Elementary
Anthony Rossi Intermediate School
Antonia Middle School, Fox C-6 School District
Apshawa Elementary School
Ballwin Elementary School
Barretts Elementary School
Bayless Elementary School
Belton School District 124
Ben Franklin Elementary
Berkshire Middle School
Berlin Community School
Birmingham Covington School
Board of Education
Bucks County Technical High School
Cambridge Elementary
Camden County Technical Schools  Gloucester Township Campus
Camden County Technical Schools’ Pennsauken Campus
Campbell Elementary School
Carl Sandburg Middle School
Carusi Middle School
Catherine A. Dwyer Elementary School, Rockaway Township School District
Catherine A. Dwyer Elementary School, Rockaway Township, NJ
CEL – Intercultural School
Charlotte Anderson Elementary
Cherry Hill High School East
Chesterfield Elementary
Childersburg High School
Church Street School, WPCSD
Cinnaminson High School
Cinnaminson Middle School
City of Mission Viejo Community of Character Committee
Clara Barton Elementary
Clear Brook High School
Coastal Academy
Cold Water Elementary
Colegio Americano de Torreon A. C.
Colegio Nueva Granada
Community of Peace Academy
Copeland Middle School
Cornerstone Schools of Alabama
Crestview Middle School
David Brewer Elementary School
Dogwood Hill Elementary School
Don Earl Early Childhood Center
Donald Stewart Ecc 51
Duarte – Marti School No. 28
Duncan High School
Duncan Middle School
East Greenwich Township Schools
East Pennsboro Area High School
Epstein Hebrew Academy
Erwin Montessori Elementary
Escuela Secundaria Bicultural Thomas Alva Edison AC
Eureka High School
Fallsington Elementary School
Francis Howell High School
Frank R. Conwell MS 4
George Guffey Elementary
Global Game Changers
Green Trails Elementary
Greenwood Elementary School
Haiti Partners
Hanover Park High School

Harmony Science Academy – El Paso
Hartselle Intermediate School
Hazelwood School District – Early Childhood
Heights School
Highcroft Ridge Elementary
Hope-Community Public Charter School-Lamond Campus
Hope-Community Public Charter School-Lamond Campus
Huntington Place Elementary School
Imagine Andrews Public Charter School
Imagine Bell Canyon
Imagine Chancellor
Imagine Charter School at Weston
Imagine Clay Avenue Community School
Imagine Coolidge Elementary School
Imagine Desert West Middle School
Imagine East Mesa
Imagine Foundations at Leeland
Imagine Groveport Community School
Imagine Hill Academy
Imagine Hope Tolson
Imagine Klepinger
Imagine Leadership Academy
Imagine Lincoln
Imagine Lincoln Public Charter
Imagine Prep Surprise
Imagine School at Lakewood Ranch
Imagine School at North Port
Imagine School at Palmer Ranch
Imagine School at Town Center
Imagine School Land O’ Lakes
Imagine Schools at South Lake
Imagine Schools South Vero
Imagine South Lake Charter
Jefferson Elementary School
Jerome Dunn Academy of Mathematics, Technology & Arts
John E Dwyer Technology Academy
Jonas Salk Middle School / Old Bridge TWP Schools
Joseph H. Brensinger Elementary
Joseph H. Brensinger Elementary PS #17
Katharine D. Malone Elementary School
Kay Granger Elementary
Klein Forest High School
Klein ISD
Ladue Early Childhood Center
Lafayette High School
Lakes International Language Academy
Lawrence Middle School
Leroy Gordon Cooper Elementary School
Liberty Corner School
Liberty Elementary School
Lincoln County R-III ECEC
Lindbergh High School
Manito Elementary School
Maple Grove
McKelvey Elementary
Meadow Elementary School
Medlin Middle School
Mehlville High School
Memorial Elementary School
Montville Township Public Schools
Morton Ranch Junior High
Muskogee Early Childhood Center
Necedah Elementary School
Necedah High School
Nemaha Central Elementary & Middle School
Newcomb Middle School
North Pointe Elementary
Northern Guilford Middle School
Nottingham Community

Access and Job Training High School
Oakville High School
Old Bridge High School
Oxford Central School
Oxford Valley Elementary School
Parkway Central Middle School
Parkway South High School
Pen Argyl High School
Pennsbury High School
Petway Elementary School
Pierce Elementary School
Pierremont Elementary
Porter-Gaud School
Ralph M Captain
Rawson Elementary School
Raymond E. Voorhees Elementary School
Ridgewood Elementary School
River Bend Elementary
Riverview Elementary School
Robert D. and Patricia E. Kern Institute for the Transformation of Medical Education at the Medical College of Wisconsin
Rockaway Township School District
Rockfield Elementary School
Rockwood School District
Rockwood School District – Early Childhood
Rocky Branch Elementary School- Oconee County Schools
Rosa International Middle School
Sadler Arts Academy
Samuel T. Busansky Upper Elementary School
School District of Haverford Township
School of Science and Technology-Corpus Christi
Secundaria Bilingüe Tec de Monterrey Campus Ciudad Juárez
Secundaria TEC de Monterrey Campus Laguna
Seminole Middle School
Slocum Skewes School
Southeast Guilford High School
Sperreng Middle School
Steel Sports Coaching System
Stafford County Public Schools Hampton Oaks
Sumner Elementary School
Terence C. Reilly School No. 7
Texas A&M University Corps of Cadets
Tobey Elementary School
Truman Learning Center; Farmington R-VII
Truman Middle School
University Charter School
Upper Greenwood Lake School
Uthoff Valley Elem.
Valley Middle School/ Oakland Public Schools District
Vestavia Hills Elementary at Cahaba Heights
Virgil I. Grissom Elementary School
Walter M. Schirra Elementary School
Washington-Franklin Elementary School
Weber Elementary
Weddington Hills Elementary School
West Deptford Middle School
West Essex Middle School
West Milford Field Hockey Program
West Milford High School
West Milford High School Athletic Hall of Fame
West Milford Township Public Schools
Westbrook Elementary School
Whippany Park High School
Windsor Elementary 
Wissahickon High School
Woerther Elementary School
Woodmont Elementary School
Wydown Middle School